Environment APPG AGM

12th March 2024

Attendees: Trudy Harrison MP, Deidre Brock MP, Baroness Northover, Sally-Ann Hart MP, Therese Coffey MP, Baroness Owen of Alderley Edge, Shaun Spiers (secretariat), Holly Brazier-Tope (secretariat), Lucy Pegg (secretariat)

- The financial expenditure statement was approved for the previous year, along with a budget for the forthcoming year 2024/25
- Trudy Harrison was re-elected as chair of the Environment APPG
- Olivia Blake, Wera Hobhouse and Baroness Bennett of Manor Castle were elected as vice chairs of the Environment APPG
- Attendees discussed future areas of work for the APPG, including:
 - Assessing progress against the recommendations of Chris Skidmore's Net Zero Review
 - Nature finance and GFAS
 - o The APPG's role as a campaigning group
 - Green skills
 - o Forest risk commodities legislation